This is a past event. Registration is closed. View other Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre (HKIAC) events.


Speakers

About HK45

HK45 is a group for young arbitration practitioners in Hong Kong and beyond formed under the auspices of the HKIAC. Our aims are to promote interest in and knowledge of issues relating to arbitration, and to provide opportunities for both professional development and social interaction.  


Membership of HK45 is free. To join HK45, please subscribe here​​​​.

Details

HK45 and Young ISTAC jointly invite you to a webinar on "Managing disputes with States or State-Owned Enterprises along the Belt and Road through Asia and Europe". Turkey is often referred as a gateway to both Europe and Asia for investors. Chinese investors' appetite for Turkey's infrastructure, energy and financial sectors does not come without its challenges in connection with effective investment protection and dispute resolution.


Join this webinar to learn more about the typical challenges and pitfalls that may arise throughout the life cycle of commercial contracts along the Belt and Road, and in particular the handling of complex arbitrations and the subsequent enforcement of awards.


A joint HK45/Young ISTAC event organized by Young ISTAC (Selda Taşyürek, Akinci Law Office Istanbul and Chair of Young ISTAC, Istanbul), HK45 Regional Ambassador Luka Groselj (Schellenberg Wittmer, Zurich) and Andreas Schregenberger (Gabriel Arbitration, Zurich).


Agenda

17:00 HKT/12:00 Istanbul time: Welcome and introduction

17:05 HKT/ 12:05 Istanbul time: Panel discussion

18:05 HKT/ 13:05 Istanbul time: Networking

About Young ISTAC

Young ISTAC is a group of students, young academics and young practitioners in Istanbul, Turkey formed under Istanbul Arbitration Center. Our goal is to introduce and popularize arbitration and mediation and provide a strong network between young and experienced professionals. We provide opportunities for young professionals and students to learn and practice and keep up to date with latest developments in arbitration and mediation. Young ISTAC membership is free and you can subscribe from here

Organisers